2023 CAF Awards: Time, Venue And The List Of Nominees

The CAF Awards will be held in Marrakech, Morocco, on Monday, December 11, 2023, at the Movenpick Hotel at 19:00 local time (18:00 GMT).

The CAF Awards will celebrate the continent’s top achievers in football in what is generally anticipated to be a beautiful occasion.

The Awards has consistently perceived remarkable performances in both club and national competitions, finishing in the esteemed titles of CAF African Player of the Year in both Men and Women categories.

Prior to the award ceremony, CAF put out the shortlist for the women’s category for the 2023 CAF Awards.

FIFA U-17 World Cup Indonesia 2023™: Incredible Mali Secure Bronze

Ten players remain in the race for the prestigious individual award for Player of the Year, an enviable award. In contrast, there are five nominees for each of the other categories—Interclub Player of the Year, Goalkeeper of the Year, Young Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, National Team of the Year, and Club of the Year.

Full List of Nominees:

Player of the Year (Women)

Ajara Nchout Njoya (Cameroon, Internazionale Milano)

Anissa Lahmari (Morocco, Levante Las Planas)

Fatima Tagnaout (Morocco, AS FAR)

Ghizlaine Chebbak (Morocco, AS FAR)

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria, Barcelona)

Chiamaka Nnadozie (Nigeria, Paris FC)

Andile Dlamini (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)

Hilda Magaia (South Africa, Sejong Sportstoto)

Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa, Racing Louisville)

Barbara Banda (Zambia, Shanghai Shengli)

Full List of Nominees: Player of the Year (Men)

Riyad Mahrez (Algeria, Al Ahli)

Andre-Frank Zambo Anguissa (Cameroon, SSC Napoli)

Vincent Aboubacar (Cameroon, Besiktas)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool)

Achraf Hakimi (Morocco, Paris Saint-Germain)

Sofyan Amrabat (Morocco, Manchester United)

Yassine Bounou (Morocco, Al Hilal)

Youssef En-Nesyri (Morocco, Sevilla)

Victor Osimhen (Nigeria, SSC Napoli)

Sadio Mane (Senegal, Al Nassr)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *