2025 Under-21 EURO Qualifying Draw: See The Full Groups

The 2025 UEFA European Under-21 Championship qualifying draw has been released. There are nine groups, and 52 teams competing for 15 spots in the finals alongside hosts Slovakia.

Between March 2023 and October 2024, group games will be played, and play-offs will take place the following month before the final tournament in the summer of 2025.

The 2025 U21 EURO qualifying groups are as follows:

Group A: Italy, Republic of Ireland, Norway, Türkiye, Latvia, San Marino

Group B: Spain, Belgium, Scotland, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Malta

Group C: Netherlands, Sweden, Georgia, North Macedonia, Moldova, Gibraltar

Group D: Germany, Poland, Israel, Bulgaria, Kosovo, Estonia

Group E: Romania, Switzerland, Finland, Albania, Montenegro, Armenia

Group F: England, Ukraine, Serbia, Northern Ireland, Azerbaijan, Luxembourg

Group G: Portugal, Croatia, Greece, Belarus, Faroe Islands, Andorra

Group H: France*, Austria, Slovenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus

Group I: Denmark, Czechia*, Iceland, Wales, Lithuania

The games between the groups will take place in October 2024 and March 2023.

The final tournament, which will take place in summer 2025 and be hosted by Slovakia, will be directly qualified for by the nine group winners and the three best runners-up (not counting results against teams that finished in sixth place).

In November 2024, the other six runners-up will compete over two legs for the remaining three finals spots.

Dates for U21 EURO qualifying matches in 2025:

20–28 March 2023
12–20 June 2023
4–12 September 2023
9–17 October 2023
13–21 November 2023
18–26 March 2024
2–10 September 2024
7–15 October 2024
11–19 November 2024

Meanwhile, Slovakia, the host nation, has already received automatic qualification for the final tournament, which will take place in the summer of 2025.

The coefficient ranking system that was established in accordance with the regulations, Annex A, was used to classify the teams. The 52 teams were divided into six pots. There were two groups of five teams and seven groups of six teams. Pot 6 was the starting pot, and Pot 1 was the winning pot.

2023™ Is Full Of Fun And Excitement On FIFA’s Calendar

The following pairs of teams could not be drawn into the same group because of decisions made by the UEFA Executive Committee that were in effect at the time of the draw.

According to the decision made by the UEFA Executive Committee on February 28, 2022, and as confirmed by the Court of Arbitration for Sport on July 15, 2022, all Russian teams are currently suspended from UEFA competitions until further notice.

This suspension applies to Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Ukraine, Gibraltar, Spain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Kosovo, and Serbia. As a result, Russia will not participate in the UEFA European Under-21 Championship from 2023 to 25.

Seeding pots for the 2025 U21 EURO qualifying draw:

Pot 1: Spain, Portugal, Germany, France, Netherlands, England, Denmark, Italy, Romania

Pot 2: Croatia, Switzerland, Belgium, Czechia, Poland, Ukraine, Sweden, Austria, Republic of Ireland

Pot 3: Norway, Greece, Iceland, Slovenia, Israel, Finland, Georgia, Serbia, Scotland

Pot 4: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Hungary, Türkiye, North Macedonia, Wales, Belarus, Northern Ireland, Albania

Pot 5: Kosovo, Montenegro, Moldova, Lithuania, Faroe Islands, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Latvia

Pot 6: Malta, Armenia, Luxembourg, Andorra, Estonia, Gibraltar, San Marino

Send an email to: richboat96@gmail.com

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *