Black Stars Of Ghana Ready To ‘Explode’ In Cote D’Ivoire

Ghana are in Group B with Cape Verde, Egypt and Mozambique. The Black Stars of Ghana will be searching for a fifth continental trophy as Africa’s best national teams clash in Cote d’Ivoire.

It’s days away for the competition to start and one of the competitors is Ghana. Bragging a cluster invigorating talent, combined with the extraordinary experience of its more seasoned campaigners, January 2024’s TotalEnergies CAF Africa Cup of Nations, Cote d’Ivoire 2023 might actually be the year the Black Stars radiate brilliantly on the continent.

The Black Stars may stand out during the tournament because they have players like Inaki Williams, Jordan Ayew, Majeed Ashimeru, Antoine Semenyo, Mohammed Kudus, Ernest Nuamah, and etc.. Additionally, Thomas Partey and the evergreen Andre Ayew will add their enormous experience and dependability to the team.

Ghana will face a seriously colossal task as they come face-to-face with big teams like Egypt.

Ghana’s matches in Group B

14 January

Ghana – Cape Verde: 20h00 GMT, Stade Félix-Houphouët-Boigny, Abidjan

18 January

Egypt – Ghana: 20h00 GMT, Stade Félix-Houphouët-Boigny, Abidjan

22 January

Mozambique – Ghana: 20h00 GMT, Alassane Ouattara Olympic Stadium, Abidjan

Ghana booked their qualification to Cote d’Ivoire after beating the Central African Republic 2-1 on the absolute last day of the qualifiers to complete top of Group E.

World Cup 2026Q: Comoros Shock The Black Stars Of Ghana

The Black Stars are going to their 24th TotalEnergies CAF Africa Cup of Nations appearance. The team’s player to watch this time is Mohammed Kudus, who is without a doubt one of the spoken about player now on the planet. With 6 goals scored in 15 club matches, the player is getting ready to partake in his second TotalEnergies CAF Africa Cup of Nations.

With coach Chris Hughton in charge, Ghana will attempt to conquer Africa after the competition.

Ghana’s Previous TotalEnergies AFCON performances:

1963: Winner

1965: Winner

1968: Finalist

1970: Finalist

1978: Winner

1982: Winner

1992: Finalist

1994: Quarter-finalist

1996: Fourth

2000: Quarter-finalist

2002: Quarter-finalist

2008: Third

2010: Finalist

2012: Fourth

2013: Fourth

2015: Finalist

2017: Fourth

2019: Eighth finalist

2021: 1st round

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *