Ghana Football Awards 2022: The Full List Of Winners

Alexander Djiku || Prosper Ogum Narteh || Abedi Ayew Pele

The fourth edition of the Ghana Football Awards was held at the Grand Arena at the Accra International Conference Center (AICC) on Saturday, July 2, 2022.

On the whole, Black Stars defender, Alexander Djiku, was declared the Men’s Footballer of the Year at the Ghana Football Awards.

The Strasbourg centre-back beat his colleagues: Thomas Partey, Daniel Amartey, Jojo Wollacott and Mohammed Salisu to scoop the award.

Ghana Premier League champions, Asante Kotoko, also dominated the awards with the lead trainer, Prosper Ogum Narteh, and CEO, Nana Yaw Amponsah, driving the charge. The Porcupine Warriors also won the Team of the Year award.

In the Odartey Lamptey Future Star category, AS Roma’s Felix Afena Gyan won ahead of Bechem United’s Clinton Duodu.

How Otto Addo Developed The Love For Nurturing Young Talents And The Way Forward

The following is the list of the relative multitude of winners at the 2022 GF Awards in Ghana:

Footballer of the Year:

Alexander Djiku

Women’s Footballer of the Year:

Grace Asantewaa

Men’s Coach of the Year:

Dr Prosper Ogum Narteh

Women’s Coach of the Year:

Nana Joe Adarkwa

Odartey Lamptey Future Star Award:

Felix Afena Gyan

Goalkeeper of the Year:

Iddrisu Abdulai

Foreign-based Player of the Year:

Alexander Djiku

Home-based Footballer of the Year:

Yaw Annor

Ghana Premier League Goal King:

Yaw Annor

Goal of the Year:

Mizak Asante

Best Ghanaian Club CEO:

Nana Yaw Amponsah (Asante Kotoko)

Male Team of the Year:

Asante Kotoko

Female Team of the Year:

Ampem Darkoa Ladies

Best African International:

Sadio Mane (Bayern Munich)

Most Vibrant Club on Social Media:

Asante Kotoko

Special Fan (s) of the Year:

Porcupine Tertiary

Thumbs Up Award:

Tom Vernon (Right to Dream)

Richard Duah Nsenkyire (Samartex FC)

Living Legend Award:

Abedi Ayew Pele

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *