Qatar 2022: The Decisive Qualifying Games Set To Be Played!

This year’s World Cup qualifiers actually has some last round of matches to be played before the competition. Africa, Asia, Europe, North, Central America and the Caribbean has a few games to clear prior to fitting the bill to be a part of the anticipated Qatar 2022 World Cup.

Up to this point, Fifteen countries have gotten their place at Qatar 2022. They are:

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, IR Iran, Korea Republic, Netherlands, Qatar, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland.

Italy and Portugal would’ve to navigate the European play-offs prior to seeing their destiny.


Meanwhile, Algeria, Cameroon, Congo DR, Egypt, Ghana, Mali, Morocco, Nigeria, Senegal and Tunisia are gearing up to play their last round of African qualifying games to figure out who goes to the World Cup.

The winners of the five two-legged ties, booked for this month –March 2022, will represent Africa at Qatar 2022.

The Fixtures:

DR Congo-Morocco

North, Central America and Caribbean:

Three or four teams will represent CONCACAF at Qatar 2022. The first three will fit the bill for the tournament. And afterward, the third-place finishers will go into an intercontinental season play-offs.


None or one team will represent the OFC at Qatar 2022. Qualification will happen somewhere in the range of 13 and 30 March in Qatar. The winners will face a Concacaf team in an intercontinental play-off for a spot at Qatar 2022.


Thirteen teams will represent UEFA in Qatar. The teams who have already qualified for the European play-offs includes:

Austria, Czech Republic, Italy, North Macedonia, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Scotland, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine and Wales.

Qualified teams up until this point are: Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Netherlands, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland.


Five or six teams will represent the AFC in Qatar.

After the play-off games, the first two teams in each group will qualify for Qatar 2022. The third-placed teams in each section will meet in a single-game tie for the right to go into an intercontinental play-off for a place at the World Cup. In addition, Qatar have qualified as hosts.

They Won Big At The FIFA Club World Cup Tournament

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *