Telecel Ghana Music Awards: Here Are The Full List Of Nominees

Organizers of Ghana Music Awards 2024 has announced the list of nominees for the year under review. The 25th Ghana Music Awards (GMAs), has eminent artists like Black Sherif, King Promise, Kuami Eugene, Nacee, Sarkodie, and Stonebwoy who are set to battle for the esteemed Artiste of the Year title.

Banzy Banero, DSL, King Paluta, Maya Blu, Olivetheboy, and Oseikrom Sikani will also compete for the New Artiste of the Year award.

In the category of Best Rap Performance, the competition includes Amerado’s ‘The Hardest’, Eno Barony’s ‘Warning’, Fimfim’s ‘Boasiako’, Lyrical Joe’s ‘5th August 7’, Medikal’s ‘We Made It’, Sarkodie’s ‘Otan’, and Strongman’s ‘Dear God’.

These and numerous other nominees for different categories were revealed on March 28, 2024, at the Grand Arena (Accra International Conference Centre) when the event was launched.

Meanwhile, Telecel has gotten the lofty title sponsorship for the Ghana Music Awards, denoting a critical change in the event’s branding.

During the launch of this year’s edition of the GMAs, it was officially announced that the event would now be known as the Telecel Ghana Music Awards (TGMAs), succeeding its past tradition as the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMAs).

Organized by Charterhouse Productions, the Ghana Music Awards remains as the first accolade in the Ghanaian music industry, celebrating its 25th commemoration this year.

A Look at the list of nominees beneath.

Artist of The Year:

Black Sherif

King Promise

Kuami Eugene




Best Gospel Artiste of the Year:

Diana Hamilton

Joe Mettle

Joyce Blessing

Perez Musik


Piesie Esther

Scott Evans

Mavis Okyere

Best Reggae Dancehall Artiste of the Year:


Ras Kuuku


Best Reggae/Dancehall Song:

Truth – DSL

Stubborn SoulJah – Epixode

Efiekuma Love – Kofi Kinaata

San Bra – Samini

Non-Stop – Stonebwoy

Eyeball Remix – Ras Kuuku ft Samini

Best Gospel Song:

Tears of Joy – Patience Nyarko

Anuonyam – Mabel Okyere

Aseda – Nace

Kaafo – Perez Muzik

Mo – Piesie Esther

100% – Scott Evans

Say Amen – Diana Hamilton

Victory – Joyce Blessing

Best Highlife Artiste of the Year:


Kofi Kinaata

Kuami Eugene



African Artiste of the year:




Burna Boy



Songwriter of the Year:

Perez Muzik – Don’t Cry

Fameye – Not God

DSL – Truth

Sarkodie – Otan

Akwaboah – Esikyire

Stonebwoy – Manodzi ft Angelique Kidjo

Collaboration of the Year:

Liquor – KiDi ft Stonebwoy

Lonely Road – O’Kenneth, Xlimkid

Case Remix – Mr Drew ft Mophty

Twatis – Oseikrom Sikani ft Kweku Smoke

Kwaku Ananse Remix – Amerado ft Fameye

Y’ahitte Remix – King Paluta ft Kuami Eugene

You Dey Feel The Vibe – FRA ft Nana Yaw Ofori Atta

My Darling – Akwaboah ft Kwabena Kwabena

International Collaboration of The Year:

Scar – Gyakie ft JBee

Butter My Bread – Jyzno ft Lasmid

Terminator – King Promise ft Yung Jon

Manodzi. – Stonebwoy ft Angelique Kidjo

Cryptocurrency – Kuami Eugene ft Rotimi

Wotowoto Season – Odumodublvck ft Black Sherif

Till We Die – Sarkodie ft Ruger

Best Rap Performance:

The Hardest – Amerado

Warning – Eno Barony

Boasiako – FimFim

5th August (7) – Lyrical Joe

Best Male Vocal Performance:

Perez Muzik – Don’t Cry (Kaafo)

Kyei Mensa – Gyidie

Kofi Karikari ft Eternity – You Are Great

Josh Blakk – Hankipanki

Camidoh – Brown Skin Girl

KiDi – I Lied

Best Female Vocal Performance:

Adina – Baby

Abiana – Far Away

Lordina The Soprano – His Grace

Queendalyn Yurglee – Hold My Hands

Niiella – temple

TiTi Owusu – Make Me Believe

Best New Artist:

Bandy Banner


King Paluta

Maya Blu


Oseikrom Sikanii

Record of The Year:

Reckless & Sweet – Amaarae

Far Away – Abiana

Manodzi – Stonebwoy ft Angelique Kidjo

Iyawo – Josh Blakk

Me Dan Wo – Joe Mettle ft Kweku Teye

My Helper – Efya

Album/EP of The Year:

Taste of Africa – Abiana

Fountain Baby – Amaarae

Love & Chaos – Kuami Eugene

Planning & Plotting – Medikal

5th Dimension – Stonebwoy

Most Popular Song of the Year:

Hossana – Bandy Banero

Yaya – Black Sherif

Scar – Gyakie ft JBee

Victory – Joyce Blessing

Case Remix – Mr Drew ft Mophty

Aseda – Nacee

Goodsin – Olivetheboy

Otan – Sarkodie

Into the Future – Stonebwoy

Best New Artist:

Bandy Banner


King Paluta

Maya Blu


Oseikrom Sikanii

Best Music Video:

Manodzi – Stonebwoy ft Angelique Kidjo

Wasted Eyes – Amaarae

Paradise – Black Sherif

Fate – Kuami Eugene

Broken Heart – DJ Vyrusky ft Kuami Eugene

100% – Scott Evans

Oil In My Head – Black Sherif

Kweku Playman – Kweku Smoke

Into the Future – Stonebwoy

Cryptocurrency – Kuami Eugene ft Rotimi

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *