The 2021 BAFTAs – All That Transpired And The List Of Winners

The 2021 British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) Awards, fell off this weekend, despite the fact that it looked a little different this year. Be that as it may, the celebs who showed up at the event didn’t give up their fashion sense on the Red Carpet, with a stunning style, charm and glitz!

The Celebs slipped into their exquisite outfits, stunning dresses and trendy suits, taking over Instagram to flaunt their looks during the Saturday, April 10, and Sunday, April 11 event.

From Sophia Cookson’s velvet Giorgio Armani outfit to Priyanka Chopra’s South Asia-enlivened Pertegaz two-piece set. In fact, Cynthia Erivo, Anna Kendrick, Renee Zellweger, Edith Bowman, Andra Day, Gugu Mbatha-Raw and a lot more of the stars were clad in their lovely outfits to grace this year’s show.

Other than the magnificent Red Carpet that got numerous loving it, huge loads of films were awarded at the 2021 BAFTAs. ‘Nomadland’ was the big winner with seven nominations.

Also, Films like: The Father, Mank, Minari and Promising Young Woman scored six nods. ‘Nomadland’ wound up winning four awards, including Best Film and Best Leading Actress on account of Frances McDormand’s enamoring performance.

With extremely limited theatrical releases due to the coronavirus pandemic, many movies that would have ordinarily been smash hits on the big screen had to come up with alternate ways of getting to film lovers. Notwithstanding, it additionally permitted a chance for calmer dramatizations like ‘Nomadland’ and ‘Minari’, to track down an enthusiastic at-home crowd.

The 2021 BAFTAs was broadcast from London’s Royal Albert Hall throughout the few days of April 10 and April 11. Several superstars, including Priyanka Chopra, her better half Nick Jonas and Bridgerton’s Phoebe Dynevor, went to the Sunday’s event to introduce awards to the winners, who showed up.

The following is a list of Winners at the BAFTAs this year:

Best Film:

The Father
The Mauritanian
Promising Young Woman
The Trial of the Chicago 7

Best Leading Actress:

Frances McDormand, Nomadland—WINNER
Bukky Bakray, Rocks
Radha Blank, The 40-Year-Old Version
Vanessa Kirby, Pieces of a Woman
Wunmi Mosaku, His House
Alfre Woodward, Clemency

Best Leading Actor:

Anthony Hopkins, The Father—WINNER
Riz Ahmed, Sound of Metal
Chadwick Boseman, Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom
Adarsh Gourav, The White Tiger
Mads Mikkelsen, Another Round
Tahar Rahim, The Mauritanian

Best Supporting Actress:

Yuh-Jung Youn, Minari—WINNER
Niamh Algar, Calm with Horses
Kosar Ali – Rocks
Maria Bakalova, Borat Subsequent Moviefilm
Dominique Fishback, Judas and the Black Messiah
Ashley Madekwe, County Lines

Best Supporting Actor:

Daniel Kaluuya, Judas and the Black Messiah—WINNER
Barry Keoghan, Calm with Horses
Alan Kim, Minari
Leslie Odom Jr, One Night in Miami
Clarke Peters, Da 5 Bloods
Paul Raci, Sound of Metal

Outstanding British Film:

Promising Young Woman—WINNER
Calm with Horses
The Dig
The Father
His House
The Mauritanian
Mogul Mowgli
Saint Maud

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer:

His House, Remi Weekes—WINNER
Limbo, Irune Gurtubai, Ben Sharrock
Moffie, Jack Sidey
Rocks, Theresa Ikoko, Claire Wilson
Saint Maud, Rose Glass, Oliver Kassman

Best Film Not in the English Language:

Another Round—WINNER
Dear Comrades!
Les Misérables
Quo Vadis, Aida?

Best Documentary:

My Octopus Teacher—WINNER
David Attenborough: A Life On Our Planet
The Dissident
The Social Dilemma

Best Animated Film:


Best Director:

Chloé Zhao, Nomadland—WINNER
Thomas Vinterberg, Another Round
Shannon Murphy, Babyteeth
Lee Isaac Chung, Minari
Jasmila Žbanić, Quo Vadis, Aida?
Sarah Gavron, Rocks

Best Original Screenplay:

Promising Young Woman, Emerald Fennell—WINNER
Another Round, Tobias Lindholm, Thomas Vinterberg
Mank, Jack Fincher
Rocks, Theresa Ikoko, Claire Wilson
The Trial of the Chicago 7, Aaron Sorkin

Best Adapted Screenplay:

The Father—WINNER
The Dig
The Mauritanian
The White Tiger

Best Original Score:

News of the World
Promising Young Woman

Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Best Casting:

Lucy Pardee, Rocks—WINNER
Shaheen Baig, Calm With Horses
Alexa L. Fogel, Judas and the Black Messiah
Julia Kim, Minari
Lindsay Graham Ahanonu, Mary Vernieu, Promising Young Woman

Best Cinematography:

Nomadland, Joshua James Richards—WINNER
Judas and the Black Messiah, Sean Bobbitt
Mank, Erik Messerschmidt
The Mauritanian, Alwin H. Küchler
News of the World, Dariusz Wolski

Best Editing:

Sound of Metal, Mikkel E.G. Nielsen—WINNER
The Father, Yorgos Lamprinos
Nomadland, Chloé Zhao
Promising Young Woman, Frédéric Thoraval
The Trial of the Chicago 7, Alan Baumgarten

Best Production Design:

Mank, Donald Graham Burt, Jan Pascale—WINNER
The Dig, Maria Djurkovic, Tatiana Macdonald
The Father, Cathy Featherstone, Peter Francis
News of the World, David Crank, Elizabeth Keenan
Rebecca, Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer

Best Costume Design:

Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom, Ann Roth—WINNER
Ammonite, Michael O’Connor
The Dig, Alice Babidge
Emma, Alexandra Byrne
Mank, Trish Summerville

Best Make-Up & Hair:

Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom, Matiki Anoff, Larry M. Cherry, Sergio Lopez-Rivera, Mia Neal—WINNER
The Dig, Jenny Shircore
Hillbilly Elegy, Patricia Dehaney, Eryn Krueger Mekash, Matthew Mungle
Mank, Kimberley Spiteri, Gigi Williams
Pinocchio, Mark Coulier

Best Sound:

Sound of Metal, Jaime Baksht, Nicolas Becker, Phillip Bladh, Carlos Cortés, Michelle Couttolenc—WINNER
Greyhound, TBC
News of the World, Michael Fentum, William Miller, Mike Prestwood Smith, John Pritchett, Oliver Tarney
Nomadland, Sergio Diaz, Zach Seivers, M. Wolf Snyder
Soul, Coya Elliott, Ren Klyce, David Parker

Best Special Visual Effects:

Tenet, Scott Fisher, Andrew Jackson, Andrew Lockley—WINNER
Greyhound, Pete Bebb, Nathan McGuinness, Sebastian von Overheidt
The Midnight Sky, Matt Kasmir, Chris Lawrence, David Watkins
Mulan, Sean Faden, Steve Ingram, Anders Langlands, Seth Maury
The One and Only Ivan, Santiago Colomo Martinez, Nick Davis, Greg Fisher

Best British Short Animation:

The Owl and The Pussycat—WINNER
The Fire Next Time
The Song of a Lost Boy

Best British Short Film:

The Present—WINNER
Lucky Break
Miss Curvy

EE Rising Star Award:

Bukky Bakray—WINNER
Kingsley Ben-Adir
Morfydd Clark

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *