The Best Eleven Players In The World 2023

In all, 46 players across the women’s’ and men’s game have been shortlisted.

World 11, which is voted by the players, for the players – is the only world football awards selected solely by professional footballers. And over 28,000 of these footballers have decided in favor of their team of the year.

Winners will be announced on Monday 15 January 2024 at The Best FIFA Football Awards in London, England.

The run-up to the 2023 FIFA FIFPRO World 11 has made a huge stride with the reveal of both the men’s and women’s finalists.

The FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World 11 candidates are the 23 men’s footballers who got the most votes from their companions for their performance from 19 December 2022 to 20 August 2023 during the year. Players must have showed up in about 23 official matches during that period.

Then again, the FIFA FIFPRO women’s’ World 11 chosen players are the 23 women’s’ footballers who got the most votes from their friends for their performance from August 1 2022 to 20 August 2023. During that time, players must have also participated in at least 25 official games.

FIFA’s Full List Of Tournaments And Events For 2024

Who makes the World 11?
The World 11 will be made up of the goalkeeper, three defenders, three midfielders, and three forwards with the most votes. The final spot in the world 11 will be doled out to the excess outfield player with the following largest number of votes.

2023 FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World 11 Finalists:


Mackenzie Arnold (West Ham United, Australia)
Mary Earps (Manchester United, England)
Alyssa Naeher (Chicago Red Stars, USA)


Lucy Bronze (Barcelona, England)
Olga Carmona (Real Madrid, Spain)
Alex Greenwood (Manchester City, England)
Amanda Ilestedt (Paris Saint-Germain/Arsenal, Sweden)
Ashley Lawrence (Paris Saint-Germain/Chelsea, Canada)
Maria Leon (Barcelona, Spain)
Irene Paredes (Barcelona, Spain)


Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona, Spain)
Claudia Pina (Barcelona, Spain)
Fridolina Rolfo (Barcelona, Sweden)
Georgia Stanway (Bayern Munich, England)
Ella Toone (Manchester United, England)
Keira Walsh (Barcelona, England)


Jennifer Hermoso (Pachuca, Spain)
Lauren James (Chelsea, England)
Sam Kerr (Chelsea, Australia)
Alex Morgan (San Diego Wave, USA)
Salma Paralluelo (Barcelona, Spain)
Alexandra Popp (Wolfsburg, Germany)
Alessia Russo (Manchester United/Arsenal, England)

2023 FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World 11 Finalists

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid, Belgium)
Ederson (Manchester City, Brazil)
Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa, Argentina)


Ruben Dias (Manchester City, Portugal)
Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool, Netherlands)
Eder Militao (Real Madrid, Brazil)
Antonio Rudiger (Real Madrid, Germany)
John Stones (Manchester City, England)
Kyle Walker (Manchester City, England)


Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund/Real Madrid, England)
Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)
Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City/Barcelona, Germany)
Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Croatia)
Rodri (Manchester City, Spain)
Bernardo Silva (Manchester City, Portugal)
Federico Valverde (Real Madrid, Uruguay)


Karim Benzema (Real Madrid/Al-Ittihad, France)
Erling Haaland (Manchester City, Norway)
Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur/Bayern Munich, England)
Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain, France)
Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain/Inter Miami, Argentina)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Al-Nassr, Portugal)
Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid, Brazil)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *