The Best FIFA Football Awards 2020: Robert Lewandowski Is The Best!

This is the first time Robert Lewandowski has been named The Best FIFA Men’s Player

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2020 ceremony, which was held as a virtual event at the Home of FIFA in Zurich, crowned two easily recognized names, Lucy Bronze and Robert Lewandowski, as the game’s extraordinary players on the women’s and men’s side separately.

Poland and FC Bayern München striker Robert Lewandowski was named The Best FIFA Men’s Player without precedent in his career. Lucy Bronze who is also a first recipient of The Best FIFA Women’s Player Award in the wake of adjusting an immaculate spell with Olympique Lyonnais in style prior to getting back to England to play for Manchester City WFC, was happy for the honor.

Lucy Bronze

Current Netherlands women’s national team supervisor Sarina Wiegman was named The Best FIFA Women’s Coach for the second time in her profession following her 2017 achievement.

In the interim, Jürgen Klopp took home – The Best FIFA Men’s Coach Award for the second continuous year, having controlled Liverpool FC to the English Premier League title unexpectedly, 30 years after their last first class achievement. Klopp was announced the winner after a tight race with Hans-Dieter Flick (FC Bayern München), with the result settled on democratic by the national team coaches.

Germany and FC Bayern München’s Manuel Neuer was picked as The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper, while France and Olympique Lyonnais’ Sarah Bouhaddi covered her astonishing profession with The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper Award.

Teams Of The Year:

Thousands of football players from around the world cast their votes for this year’s FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World11 and FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World11 selections:

FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World 11:

Goalkeeper: Alisson Becker (Liverpool FC)

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool FC), Alphonso Davies* (FC Bayern München), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF) and Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool FC)

Midfielders: Thiago Alcântara (FC Bayern München/Liverpool FC), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City FC) and Joshua Kimmich (FC Bayern München)

Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus FC), Robert Lewandowski (FC Bayern München) and Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona)
Meanwhile, Alphonso Davies was included as a fourth defender in accordance with the FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World11 Rules of Allocation.

FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World 11:

Goalkeeper: Christiane Endler (Paris Saint-Germain)

Defenders: Millie Bright (Chelsea FC Women), Lucy Bronze (Olympique Lyonnais/Manchester City WFC) and Wendie Renard (Olympique Lyonnais)

Midfielders: Barbara Bonansea (Juventus Women), Verónica Boquete (Utah Royals/AC Milan Women) and Delphine Cascarino (Olympique Lyonnais)

Forwards: Pernille Harder (VfL Wolfsburg/Chelsea FC Women), Tobin Heath (Portland Thorns/Manchester United WFC), Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal WFC) and Megan Rapinoe (OL Reign). Megan Rapinoe was included as a fourth forward in accordance with the FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World11 Rules of Allocation.

Other Awards:

FIFA Puskás Award: Son Heung-min (Korea Republic) – Tottenham Hotspur FC v. Burnley FC [Premier League – England] (7 December 2019)
The irresistible solo run by the Tottenham forward was voted the best goal.

FIFA Fan Award: Marivaldo Francisco da Silva (Brazil)

FIFA Fair Play Award: Mattia Agnese (Italy)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *