The Best FIFA Football Awards™ 2021 Slated For January 2022

Voting process started off on Monday 22 November and will end on Friday 10 December 2021.

The Awards show will be held as a virtual TV show at the Home of FIFA, in Zurich-Switzerland, in accordance with progressing general wellbeing measures.

In many nations all throughout the world, competitions have effectively continued under practically ordinary conditions.

Football has brought joy to many people around the world. Be that as it may, FIFA will recognise these performances in these categories:

The Best FIFA Women’s Player

The Best FIFA Men’s Player

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach

The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper

FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World 11

FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World 11

FIFA Fair Play Award

FIFA Puskás Award (awarded for the best goal of the year)

FIFA Fan Award

The honors reward the best in every category, regardless of championship or nationality, for their respective achievements during the season 2020/2021, which also include the Olympic Football Tournaments in Tokyo.

Read Next:

People Will Now Have The Opportunity To Directly Speak To Football Legend Pelé

Moreover, the show will also recognise other unique presentations for acknowledgment of remarkable performances.

The Best FIFA Award includes the views of the four pillars of the footballing world.

The recipients of the trophies for the top players and coaches in both women’s and men’s football will be determined through a combined voting process involving the captains and head coaches of all national teams around the world, an online ballot of fans and submissions from a select group of more than 300 media representatives as per the Rules of Allocation.

Voting opened on Monday 22 November and will close on Friday 10 December 2021.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *