The Full List Of Nominees For The CAF Awards 2022 (Men)

Top African football stars have been nominated in the final list of the looming 2022 CAF Awards. The list is an elegant group of players for the men’s category. In there are a portion of the first class players over the most recent couple of months who made it to the shortlist.

There is a tight competition in the CAF African Player of the Year Category, with Mohammed Salah, Sadio Mane, and R. Mahrez who are former winners making the waitlist once more.

The list includes ruling CAF African Player of the Year Sadio Mane (Senegal and Bayern Munich), former winner Riyad Mahrez (Algeria and Manchester City), Mohamed Salah (Egypt and Liverpool), among others.

One of the exceptionally challenged category is that of the CAF Coach of the Year, where Aliou Cisse, Pitso Mosimane, Carlos Queiroz, Tom Saintfiet and Walid Regragui have made the final list.

The Player of the Year and Interclub Player of the Year has 10 Nominees each, whilst the Young Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, National Team of the Year and Club of the Year has five (5) chosen people each.

The winners of each category will be concluded by a democratic board comprised of CAF Technical Committee, media experts, Head Coaches and Captains of Member Associations and clubs required at the group stages of the Interclub competition for the 2021/22 season.

The CAF Awards 2022 will be held in Rabat, Morocco on 21 July 2022.

The Full List Of Nominees For The 2022 Women’s CAF Awards

The following is the full List of Nominees:

Below is the full List of Nominees:

Player of the Year (Men):

Riyad Mahrez (Algeria & Manchester City)

Karl Toko Ekambi (Cameroon & Olympique Lyonnais)

Vincent Aboubacar (Cameroon & Al Nassr)

Sebastien Haller (Cote d’Ivoire & Ajax)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)

Naby Keita (Guinea & Liverpool)

Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Paris Saint-Germain)

Edouard Mendy (Senegal & Chelsea)

Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal & Napoli)

Sadio Mane (Senegal & Bayern Munich)

Interclub Player of the Year (Men):

Tiago Azulao (Petro Atletico)

Karim Konate (ASEC Mimosas)

Aliou Dieng (Al Ahly)

Ali Maaloul (Al Ahly)

Percy Tau (Al Ahly)

Mohamed Sherif (Al Ahly)

Mohamed El Shenawy (Al Ahly)

Achraf Dari (Wydad Athletic Club)

Yahya Jabrane (Wydad Athletic Club)

Zouheir El Moutaraji (Wydad Athletic Club)

Young Player of the Year (Men):

Dango Ouattara (Burkina Faso & Lorient)

Karim Konate (Cote d’Ivoire & ASEC/RB Salzburg)

Kamaldeen Sulemana (Ghana & Rennes)

Pape Matar Sarr (Senegal & Metz)

Hannibal Mejbri (Tunisia & Manchester United)

Coach of the Year (Men):

Carlos Queiroz (Egypt)

Pitso Mosimane (Al Ahly)

Tom Saintfiet (The Gambia)

Walid Regragui (Wydad Athletic Club)

Aliou Cisse (Senegal)

National Team of the Year:

Burkina Faso





Club of the Year:

Petro Atletico (Angola)

Al Ahly (Egypt)

RS Berkane (Morocco)

Wydad Athletic Club (Morocco)

Orlando Pirates (South Africa)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *