The Virtual BET Awards 2020, Set To Come Off

The twentieth BET Awards is set to happen on June 28, 2020. The ceremony will commend accomplishments in entertainment and music, sports, TV, and films. This year’s edition will be held on a virtual platform because of the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic lockdowns.

The event which is expected to be an excellent one, will be simulcasted by means of CBS. This year’s ceremony will stamp the award show’s 20th year on air and the 40th anniversary of Black Entertainment Television, as well as the first-ever virtual service in its history.

Nominees for the Awards were announced on June 15, 2020, with Drake receiving the most nominations with six, in front of Megan Thee Stallion and Roddy Ricch, who attached with five designations each.

The host of the show, actress and comedienne Amanda I. Seales, has also vowed to do ‘equity’ to the ceremony with a great presentation. Winners of the special awards are yet to be declared.

Amanda Seales

Meanwhile, the host Amanda Ingrid Seales, is an American comedian, actress, disc jockey, recording artist, television personality, VJ, author and a poet. Aside from her solo career, the 38 year old was also a touring member of the musical group Floetry.

The Virtual Awards Show will be shown between the long periods of 12:00 am – 2:00 am (Greenwich Mean Time) on Sunday, 28th June, 2020.


Album of the Year Video of the Year
Cuz I Love You – Lizzo
Fever – Megan Thee Stallion
Homecoming: The Live Album – Beyoncé
I Used to Know Her – H.E.R.
Kirk – DaBaby
Please Excuse Me For Being Antisocial – Roddy Ricch Chris Brown featuring
Drake – ” No Guidance “
DaBaby – ” Bop “
DJ Khaled featuring
Nipsey Hussle & John Legend – ” Higher “
Doja Cat – ” Say So “
Megan Thee Stallion featuring Nicki Minaj & Ty Dolla $ign – ” Hot Girl Summer “
Roddy Ricch – ” The Box “
Coca-Cola Viewers’ Choice Award Best Collaboration – Chris Brown featuring
Drake – ” No Guidance “

And Many More.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *