Top Goalscorers At The FIFA World Cup 2022

Mbappe || Richarlison || Morata

The 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar is excessively getting keener, because the race for the Adidas Golden Boot is wide open now. Six players are placing the pace on 3 goals apiece.

France forward Kylian Mbappe scored a brace in the 3-1 win against Poland in the round of 16 clash of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 on Sunday, making him the sole leader in the Golden Boot race with five goals. A bunch of players who’re nevertheless still in the tournament are only one goal at the back of the top goalscorers for now.

Qatar 2022 Top Goalscorers:

5 Goals
Kylian Mbappe ( (France)

3 Goals
Alvaro Morata (Spain)
Lionel Messi (Argentina)
Marcus Rashford (England)
Enner Valencia (Ecuador) *
Cody Gakpo (Netherlands)

2 goals
Bruno Fernandes (Portugal)
Niclas Fullkrug (Germany) *
Vincent Aboubakar (Cameroon) *
Mehdi Taremi (IR Iran) *
Kai Havertz (Germany) *
Giorgian de Arrascaeta (Uruguay) *
Ritsu Doan (Japan)
Ferran Torres (Spain)
Bukayo Saka (England)
Olivier Giroud (France)
Richarlison (Brazil)
Cho Guesung (Korea Republic)
Julian Alvarez (Argentina)
Andrej Kramaric (Croatia)
Breel Embolo (Switzerland)
Mohammed Kudus (Ghana) *
Aleksandar Mitrovic (Serbia) *
Salem Al-Dawsari (Saudi Arabia) *

  • Denotes a player whose team have been eliminated.

Meanwhile, if two players are equal on goals after the tournament, the one with the most assists will win it. If two or more players are still equal, the one who has played the fewest minutes will triumph.

Ghana And The Rest Of The African Teams Make History

Past Golden Boot winners:

1930: Guillermo Stabile (8 goals)
1934: Oldrich Nejedly (5)
1938: Leonidas da Silva (7)
1950: Ademir de Menezes (8)
1954: Sandor Kocsis (11)
1958: Just Fontaine, France (13)
1962: Florian Albert, Garrincha, Valentin Ivanov, Drazan Jerkovic, Leonel Sanchez and Vava (4)
1966: Eusebio (9)
1970: Gerd Muller (10)
1974: Grzegorz Lato (7)
1978: Mario Kempes (6)
1982: Paolo Rossi (6)
1986: Gary Lineker (6)
1990: Toto Schillaci (6)
1994: Oleg Salenko and Hristo Stoichkov (6)
1998: Davor Suker (6)
2002: Ronaldo (8)
2006: Miroslav Klose (5)
2010: Thomas Muller (5)
2014: James Rodriguez (6)
2018: Harry Kane (6)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *